Home General
Welcome to the new Diaspora forums, please let us know if you see anything broken! Notice: Some users may need to reupload their avatars due to an issue during forum setup!

Introduction

shcipwashcipwa Registered Posts: 5
edited July 2011 in General #1
Hai,

I am new to these parts, I have been looking for a few weeks for a badass spacebuild server to make my home, and from the forums / youtube videos this place looks exactly what I was looking for.

A bit about me:

I am a 25 year old software engineer and independent game developer
Grew in the HL2 engine competing at national CSS comps
Dabbled with wire mod a year or two back, built some self stabilizing thruster powered follow drones that were a lot of fun.
Only touched on spacebuild for a few quick sessions. Never really had time to invest figuring out how stuff worked properly.
Have recently been reading up on lua coding and gmod addons and am keen to get my hands dirty.

I have heard some cool ideas thrown around here, ideas that I have had myself for a while. I love the idea of a spacebuild survival server and would love to have a chat to Steevoo about that and where you want to go with it (if you haven't lost interest)

Anyways, cant wait to get on and build some stuff, im sure you guys will see me around soon (provided the ping to the server is bearable from AUS)

Comments

• roychookroychook Registered Posts: 23
    woohoo hopefully a new developer? oh and welcome to diaspora :D
  • Lambda217Lambda217 Registered, Moderator Posts: 534
    With people willing to donate, and a new coder to help with balancing, maybe glorious days could return to Diaspora!

"I want you to show this world what it means to fear the sky."
  • shcipwashcipwa Registered Posts: 5
    I tried jumping on the server last night, looks like the main server is down.

Is the dev server the main server now?
  • noldevinnoldevin Registered Posts: 27
    Yes for now we all use the dev server