Home Help and Tutorials
Welcome to the new Diaspora forums, please let us know if you see anything broken! Notice: Some users may need to reupload their avatars due to an issue during forum setup!

Looking for Space Combat addon

CarnaxusCarnaxus Registered Posts: 5
edited June 2014 in Help and Tutorials #1
Hello everyone. I just started playing on Diaspora's Spacebuild server today. I wanted to do some singleplayer testing of the ship combat weapons, but the addon is apparently private on the Workshop. Is there any way for us to get it for singleplayer use?

Comments

• LtBrandonLtBrandon Registered, Administrator Posts: 507
    The Space Combat 2 addon isn't available for download anywhere as it is custom content for our server. Most of the content on our server isn't available for download as it is on the server.
    This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit.

Lλmbdλ: donations for coding the space future of diaspora :>

Get your extra long EVE trial here!
  • CarnaxusCarnaxus Registered Posts: 5
    Damn. I was hoping to do some testing on weapons and stuff without having to worry about crashing the server.
    You'd have to be doing something horribly wrong to crash the server. Usually the only things that crash it are people hitting map walls, random engine bugs, and gyropods being turned on underwater. Besides, you'll probably learn more if you look at what other people are doing :D
    This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit.

Suppose that's true. I did finally manage to fire a capital ship beam last night. Is there any way to change the beam's color?
  • KanzukeKanzuke Registered, Moderator Posts: 181
    There are only three colours for the beam weapons (unless they've been updated) and are only changed by putting more or less points into the damage stat in the weapon tool. High Damage is Purple, Low Damage is Green, and Red is in the middle