Home Help and Tutorials
Welcome to the new Diaspora forums, please let us know if you see anything broken! Notice: Some users may need to reupload their avatars due to an issue during forum setup!

Wheres the admins at?

MrSkyFireMrSkyFire Registered Posts: 2
edited May 2013 in Help and Tutorials #1
Ive been playing on the Diaspora servers for a couple of MONTHS now, and one thing I have certainly noticed is a lack of admins at ANY given time. Most I ever see is Clark on just helping minor players wire stuff right.
But what about when (Like this just happened on server 2) Someone was Prop Spamming to the point where the server is (still) frozen.

What about the people that want to become respected? We cant ask an admin because they are never on.
Ive been dying to toy with the gravity hull designator.

We lack what is needed, and if anything ill apply for the position myself. Familiar with ASSMod and various other admin ui's

Comments

• LtBrandonLtBrandon Registered, Administrator Posts: 507
    MrSkyFire wrote:
    Ive been playing on the Diaspora servers for a couple of MONTHS now, and one thing I have certainly noticed is a lack of admins at ANY given time. Most I ever see is Clark on just helping minor players wire stuff right.
    But what about when (Like this just happened on server 2) Someone was Prop Spamming to the point where the server is (still) frozen.

What about the people that want to become respected? We cant ask an admin because they are never on.
    Ive been dying to toy with the gravity hull designator.

We lack what is needed, and if anything ill apply for the position myself. Familiar with ASSMod and various other admin ui's
    We have plenty of admins, they just don't go around #2 usually for whatever reason. #1 almost always has an admin online unless it is the middle of the night in the US.