Home Suggestions
Welcome to the new Diaspora forums, please let us know if you see anything broken! Notice: Some users may need to reupload their avatars due to an issue during forum setup!

Tutorials?

Golden_CrowGolden_Crow Registered Posts: 21
edited August 2011 in Suggestions #1
So I'm a total newb at SpaceBuild, I don't even own a copy of GMod yet. (As my current computer might crash anyway.)

But I'm getting a new computer on either Monday or Tuesday and with it I shall buy GMod and install SpaceBuild. (With all addons required.)

Still what I'm missing is some good tutorials to get me started as I can become bored at times when figuring out stuff myself. I've searched the Tubes and Google for available video tutorials but there are very few, and the only good series of tutorials is incomplete. So what I'm generally wondering is if anyone on the forum is making one or is interested in doing so. If one would step up to guide us newbs then I'd be very grateful. :3

Comments

• LtBrandonLtBrandon Registered, Administrator Posts: 507
    I was thinking of making one before SB3 was released, but I never was able to release the first video. I'll look into making some time to make a few, but it might be a while before I can lol. If I can find time I'll make a test video and if I like it I'll continue, but I'll likely only release them when I finish all of them.

What areas do you need to know specifically? There is a LOT of stuff in spacebuild and I prefer not to try to do them all. For some examples:

- Building
    - Parenting
    - Diaspora specific stuff(Weapons, E2 stuff, Core system)
    - Gyro pod
    - Life support

That's all I can think of right now. I have some time tomorrow to throw together a test if you can respond fast with what you'd need to learn.
    This is a block of text that can be added to posts you make. There is a 255 character limit.

Lλmbdλ: donations for coding the space future of diaspora :>

Get your extra long EVE trial here!